St Martins Parish Council

Clerk to the Parish Council
Edward Davies
9 Burnham Avenue
Belvidere Paddocks
Shrewsbury
Shropshire. SY2 5LL

Please ask for Edward Davies. Tel: Home 01743 366420 5th May 2017

E-mail: <u>clerk@stmartinsparishcouncil.gov.uk</u>

To: All Members of St Martins Parish Council. (Other circulation for information only)

Dear Sir/Madam

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the **ANNUAL MEETING** of the St Martins Parish Council will be held in the **COMMUNITY CENTRE**, **ST MARTINS** at **7.00 P.M.** on **THURSDAY 11th MAY 2017** and Members are hereby summoned to attend for the purpose of transacting the following business.

Prior to the start of the meeting, all Members must sign their **Declaration of Acceptance of Office** and complete their Relevant Authorities (**Disclosable Pecuniary Interests**) Regulations 2012.

AGENDA

- 1. To elect a Chairman of the Council for the ensuring municipal year. (The Chairman will then make the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- 2. To appoint a Vice-Chairman of the Council for the ensuring municipal year. (The Vice-Chairman will then make the Declaration of Acceptance of Office).
- 3. Apologies for absence.

To receive from Members any apologies for absence.

4. Declarations of interest and dispensations

To receive any declarations of interest relating to business to be conducted in this meeting and confirmation of any relevant dispensations.

5. Appointment of Committees 2017/2018

As an aid to Members, the names of Members of the Council are shown in Italic where they were appointed in the previous municipal year.

5.1 Executive Committee (6)

(Chairman, Vice Chairman, + Cllr's N. Graham, J. Hoos, D. Laing & J. Stevens)

5.2 Finance Committee (5)

(Cllr's G. Fryer, J. Lewis, G. Pennington, S. Schofield and J. Stevens)

5.3 Recreation Services Committee (6 + co-opted)

(Chairman, Vice Chairman, + Cllr's N. Graham, B. Herbert, J. Hoos, and John Stevens. Co-opted Sue Heard, Jed Machine & Shirley Willis.

5.4 Planning Committee

All members of the Parish Council.

5.5 Grievance Panel Committee (4)

(Cllr's M. Hayball, J. Hoos, D. Laing and G. Pennington)

5.6 Disciplinary Committee (4)

(Cllr's G. Fryer, H. Graham, B. Herbert and S. Schofield)

5.7 Street Lighting Committee (4 + 1)

(Cllr's Brian Herbert, J. Hoos, D. Laing, S. Schofield & J. Stevens as Chairman of Finance Committee).

6. Appointment of Representatives to Outside Bodies and Organisations 2017/2018

As an aid to Members, the names of Members of the Council are shown in Italic where they were appointed in the previous municipal year.

6.1 Area Committee SALC (2)

(Cllr's G. Pennington and S. Schofield)

6.2 Local Joint Committee LJC (1 + reserve)

(Cllr's J. Stevens + S. Schofield (reserve))

6.3 Wrekin Housing Trust Project Board (2)

(Cllr's N. Graham and G. Pennington)

6.4 Oswestry Heath Group (1)

(Cllr N. Graham)

At the conclusion of this meeting it will be followed by a Parish Council meeting.